

### LOOKINGGLASS RURAL FIRE DISTRICT

7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471

## **RESOLUTION 2023-01**

# A RESOLUTION TO ADOPT THE FISCAL YEAR 2023-24 BUDGET, MAKE APPROPRIATIONS, AND IMPOSE AND CATEGORIZE TAXES

# **RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE BUDGET**

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of the Lookingglass Rural Fire District hereby adopts the budget for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 in the total amount of \$3,799,947. This budget is now on file at the Lookingglass Fire Station, 7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471.

### **RESOLUTION MAKING APPROPRIATIONS**

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the amounts for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2023, and for the purposes shown below are hereby appropriated:

# GENERAL FUNDFire and EMS Organizational Unit96,824Transfer (To Equipment Fund)0Contingency15,000TOTAL GENERAL FUND APPROPRIATIONS\$111,824Unappropriated End Balance, General Fund22,710TOTAL GENERAL FUND REQUIREMENTS\$134,534

### **EQUIPMENT FUND**

Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	55,811
Contingency	10,000
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$65,811
Reserved for Future Use	114,056
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND REQUIREMENTS	\$179,867

GRANT FUND	
Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	\$3,485,546
TOTAL GRANT FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$3,485,546
Total Appropriations, All Funds:	\$3,663,181
Total Unappropriated and Reserved for Future Use, All Funds:	<u>\$136,766</u>
TOTAL ADOPTED BUDGET:	\$3,799,947

### **RESOLUTION IMPOSING THE TAX**

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the following *ad valorem* property taxes are hereby imposed for Tax Year 2023-2024 upon the assessed value of all taxable property within the District. In the amount

(1) At the rate of **<u>\$0.5077 per \$1000</u>** of assessed value for permanent rate tax.

### **RESOLUTION CATEGORIZING THE TAX**

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the taxes imposed are hereby categorized for purposes of **Article XI**, **Section 11b** as:

General Government
Limitation
Permanent Tax Rate
\$0.5077/\$1000

Excluded from Limitation None

The above resolution statements were approved and adopted on this **14<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2023**.

Paul Reardon, President

Mark Bennett, Vice President

Rob Ikola, Secretary

Bill Starns, Treasurer

David Smith, Communications Officer