

LOOKINGGLASS RURAL FIRE DISTRICT

7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471

RESOLUTION 2022-01

A RESOLUTION TO ADOPT THE FISCAL YEAR 2022-23 BUDGET, MAKE APPROPRIATIONS, AND IMPOSE AND CATEGORIZE TAXES

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE BUDGET

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Lookingglass Rural Fire District hereby adopts the budget for Fiscal Year 2022-2023 in the total amount of \$1,070,278. This budget is now on file at the Lookingglass Fire Station, 7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471.

RESOLUTION MAKING APPROPRIATIONS

BE IT RESOLVED that the amounts for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2022, and for the purposes shown below are hereby appropriated:

GENERAL FUND

Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	76,655
Transfer (To Equipment Fund)	0
Contingency	15,000
TOTAL GENERAL FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$ 91,655
Unappropriated End Balance, General Fund	26,926
TOTAL GENERAL FUND REQUIREMENTS	\$118,581
EQUIPMENT FUND	
Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	96,027
Contingency	10,000
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$106,027
Reserved for Future Use	79,795
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND REQUIREMENTS	\$185,822

GRANT FUND

David Smith, Communications Officer

Fire and EMS Organ	izational Unit		\$765,87 <u>5</u>	
TOTAL GRANT FUN	D APPROPRIATIONS		\$765,875	
Total Appropriations, A Total Unappropriated a TOTAL ADOPTED BUDG	and Reserved for Future L	Jse, All Funds:	\$963,557 <u>\$106,271</u> \$1,070,278	
RESOLUTION IMPOSING THE TAX				
BE IT RESOLVED that the following ad valorem property taxes are hereby imposed for Tax Year				
2022-2023 upon the assessed value of all taxable property within the District.				
In the amount				
(1) At the rate of \$0.5077 per \$1000 of assessed value for permanent rate tax.				
	RESOLUTION CATEG	ORIZING THE TA	<u>X</u>	
BE IT RESOLVED that the taxes imposed are hereby categorized for purposes of Article XI,				
Section 11b as:				
	General Government	Ex	cluded from	
	<u>Limitation</u>		<u>Limitation</u>	
Permanent Tax Rate	\$0.5077/\$1000		None	
The above resolution statements were approved and adopted on this 8 th day of June, 2022.				
Paul Reardon, President		Mark Bennett, Vice F	 President	
Rob Ikola, Secretary		Bill Starns, Treasure	r	