

LOOKINGGLASS RURAL FIRE DISTRICT

7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471

RESOLUTION 2024-01

A RESOLUTION TO ADOPT THE FISCAL YEAR 2024-25 BUDGET, MAKE APPROPRIATIONS, AND IMPOSE AND CATEGORIZE TAXES

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE BUDGET

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Lookingglass Rural Fire District hereby adopts the budget for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 in the total amount of \$2,772,350. This budget is now on file at the Lookingglass Fire Station, 7173 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471.

RESOLUTION MAKING APPROPRIATIONS

BE IT RESOLVED that the amounts for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2024, and for the purposes shown below are hereby appropriated:

GENERAL FUND

Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	95,756
Transfer (To Equipment Fund)	0
Contingency	15,000
TOTAL GENERAL FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$110,756
Line on a minimum di Fund Delan esc. Com a vel Fund	35,868
Unappropriated End Balance, General Fund	33,808

EQUIPMENT FUND

Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	79,527
Contingency	10,000
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$89.527
Reserved for Future Use	85,318
TOTAL EQUIPMENT FUND REQUIREMENTS	\$174,845

GRANT FUND	
Fire and EMS Organizational Unit	\$2,450,881
TOTAL GRANT FUND APPROPRIATIONS	\$2,450,881
Total Appropriations, All Funds:	\$2,651,164
Total Unappropriated and Reserved for Future Use, All Funds:	<u>\$121,186</u>
TOTAL ADOPTED BUDGET:	\$2,772,350

RESOLUTION IMPOSING THE TAX

BE IT RESOLVED that the following *ad valorem* property taxes are hereby imposed for Tax Year 2024-2025 upon the assessed value of all taxable property within the District. In the amount

(1) At the rate of **<u>\$0.5077 per \$1000</u>** of assessed value for permanent rate tax.

RESOLUTION CATEGORIZING THE TAX

BE IT RESOLVED that the taxes imposed are hereby categorized for purposes of **Article XI**, **Section 11b** as:

General Government
<u>Limitation</u>
Permanent Tax Rate \$0.5077/\$1000

Excluded from Limitation None

The above resolution statements were approved and adopted on this **12th day of June, 2024**.

Paul Reardon, President

Mark Bennett, Vice President

Rob Ikola, Secretary

Bill Starns, Treasurer

David Smith, Communications Officer